What I See: Mask Miscellanea

mbottlecapsFat Tuesday makes me think of these colorful masks I saw while in Taos, adorning the entrance of Seconds Eco Store. I understand that these clever sculptures were designed by the store’s owner out of old bottle caps, packaging, industrial waste (ie:irregulars and castoffs) and even zippers, like the ones that fashion the devil’s horns below:mermaid bottle capsIMG_1797Above is a closeup of the mermaid’s tail, on full view below:vertical mA glance into one of the many vibrant gallery windows reminded me to look for “Little Miracles Everywhere”, as in the title of this construction by Greg Moon:IMG_1793Thinking of the Mardi Gras revelers in cities far and wide and reminding myself to find moments throughout the day for celebration. Though I don’t have a captured image to entice you, here is the link to Lenny Foster’s Living Light Photography – inspiring and unique photography that caught my eye in Taos. My favorite of his galleries is the one called Healing Hands. Enjoy!

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About reneetamara

Writing about death, mental illness, spirituality, art and perfume. Because beauty feeds the soul, and love is beyond what we think.

Leave a Reply

