What I see: Suburban housewife in the late seventies

Old contact sheets from a series of portraits I took in the seventies. Mom, you continue to fascinate me…ImageImageImageImageImage

Tags: , , ,

About reneetamara

Writing about death, mental illness, spirituality, art and perfume. Because beauty feeds the soul, and love is beyond what we think.

5 responses to “What I see: Suburban housewife in the late seventies”

  1. bitesizelove says :

    i love these! i loved taking pictures of my Grama, mostly candids, her expressions were priceless.

  2. Cafe says :

    Oh wow, so cool. I love looking at old photos of my mom too, although even older of when she was in her youth and I wasn’t around 🙂

    Thanks so much btw for subscribing to my blog! I really appreciate it very much. I hope you will remember to leave a 10-word-or-less description of your blog on my page dedicated to my readers so ppl can know what your blog is about!: http://yourdailydoseblog.com/2012/10/11/a-page-dedicated-to-my-readers-your-blogs-please-help-me-finish-it-by-describing-your-blog-in-10-words-or-less/

    Thanks 🙂

    • reneetamara says :

      Thanks for taking the time to visit and comment…I have enjoyed “chillin in the cafe” and look forward to more. I particularly like the candid thoughtfulness of your 20 questions series. All the best to you!

Leave a Reply

