Intermission: Iris and chocolates, thanks I needed that!

Image

Image by Guerin Pierre Narcisse, Morpheus and Iris, circa 1811

After that last post, I needed something soft, embracing, sweet, but not too much, just ever so… and the postman brought me a little decant of Iris Ganache by Guerlain. His timing was perfect. I am typing away surrounded in a cloud that is composed of soft earthy iris root and white chocolate. This scent was discontinued this year which is bittersweet and reminds me of the adage “Kiss the joy as it flies.”

Reviews on this beauty have been mixed, but here is a link by someone who seems to love Iris Ganache just as much as I do, and she has posted links to a variety of reviews. Enjoy The Non Blonde’s delicious description of one of my favorite contemporary Guerlain compositions:

http://www.thenonblonde.com/2012/03/guerlain-iris-ganache-lart-et-la.html

Tags: , , ,

About reneetamara

Writing about death, mental illness, spirituality, art and perfume. Because beauty feeds the soul, and love is beyond what we think.

5 responses to “Intermission: Iris and chocolates, thanks I needed that!”

  1. Undina says :

    I also have a small decant of Iris Ganache but I’m not sure how I feel about it. Too bad it’s discontinued: I suspect that by the time I decide that I like it enough to get another bottle or decant it’ll be gone from everywhere.

Leave a Reply

